Back to Work We Go..

I’m going to make this brief, because I’m super tired and need to get to bed.

Today was my first day back to work after surgery. I’m 11 days post op, and feeling pretty darn good. My doc told me last week that he wanted me to return to work at half days, but I ended up working about five and a half hours before the nausea of smelling everybody’s lunch became too overwhelming, and I went home. Everyone was incredibly sweet to me, and very congratulatory. They all said I looked great, and my color was good. It was really nice to hear it. 🙂

I received a text on my way home, and pulled over to read and reply. While I waited for an answer back, I turned off my car to conserve gas. Five minutes later, I tried to start the car again, to hear clicking. Fricking clicking. I am no gearhead, but my daughter Victoria is, so I texted her. She told me that she and her boyfriend would look at it when he was done with work. My oldest daughter, Mariah, came and picked me up and dropped me off at home, then she went to work. Victoria and her boyfriend worked on the car for three hours, and it still won’t start. Merry Christmas, right? They are going to work on it after work tomorrow; hopefully they’ll have better luck then.

In better news, I’m down 24.2 pounds since the day I was discharged from the hospital for a total of 58.4 pounds. That’s nothing to sneeze at, is it? I’m not going to lie; I cannot WAIT for purees come Thursday!

I’ll try to be better about posting more regularly, but for now, I need sleep! Going back to work really kicked in my ass in a way I didn’t expect.

Here’s hoping the rest of the week goes smoother than today!

Linda ❤

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

