Today is another loop ….

The last couple of days, I’ve had a dizzy spells. Nothing major, but as time has gone on, they’ve gotten worse. Until today.

Today was not a good day. I kept feeling lightheaded, had trouble staying focused, or even awake and felt nauseous. I talked to one of my coworkers about how much worse it was getting, and she convinced me to call my PCP’s office.

I talked to the same nurse I talked to last week, although she didn’t cop to it. I relayed to her the issues I was having, and repeated back to her the instructions the “nurse” gave me last Thursday when I talked to her.

I told her, and posted last night, the meds she told me to take, and in what dosages. Unfortunately, the dosages she gave me were WRONG!

Instead of the 40 mg of Lisinopril I was told to take, I’m supposed to take 20mg. THAT EXPLAINS WHY I FEEL LIKE I’M FALLING APART! I had Cheryl check my blood pressure, and it was still, surprisingly, high. I’m hoping that’s because I was upset about everything. With any luck, it’ll all even out in the next day or two, and I’ll feel better. In the meantime, I head back to see my Doc on Tuesday, to see what he has to say.

I understand that accidents happen, but I really, REALLY felt terrible. I’ve laid in bed and felt lightheaded without it involving alcohol. Oh well.

As a side note, I got a call back from the Sleep Clinic, finally. I do have Obstructive Sleep Apnea, and get to have another sleep study! This time, it’s to get my levels all squared away for my CPAP!! Thankfully, they’re supposed to be great about helping with all the insurance company bullshit that goes along with DME (durable medical equipment). Let’s hope.

Stay happy and love each other!

Linda ❤

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

