One More Step…

I went to Erie this morning for my psych eval, which seemed to go very well. I was a little nervous when I saw that my psychologist was a dude, but he turned out to be very nice. The first half hour was spent “talking”. It was very conversational. He asked me questions about myself, and my family. About my background, my medical and psych histories. Then he asked about the surgery. What was I having done? He asked me to explain to him the procedure I was having done. What exactly would the doctor be doing? What sort of time frame for recovery was there? He asked about my support system. Who would be with me post op? He really covered the gamut, but I answered all the questions the best way I could. I’m really not worried about it.

The second half of the appointment was spent taking a test. 165 personality questions. I answered them honestly, so that’s it. I’m not at all worried about it, though. I am confident he’ll recommend me for surgery.

I was hoping to get to see my sister while we were there, but no such luck. She was working. Maybe next time.

So, with that, my consultations are finished! I do have my EGD scheduled for next Monday, and my sleep study is scheduled for July 20th, but the actual face to face consults are done, along with the bloodwork, xrays, and all the other stuff! It’s exciting to think about how fast I got all this stuff taken care of! I’m pretty damn bad-ass!

That’s it for today. I had another weigh-in on Wednesday, but I have a busy week at work, too. Tomorrow, we have a meeting about our practice electronic medical records system, and Wednesday morning, I have to go to our Seneca office to replay all the information for the girls down there. Busy, busy busy!

I’ll post again when I have more to update.

Be kind to each other.

Linda ❤

Leave a Reply

