I promise – I’ll be nicer to my knees!

Today was not a great day. Work was uneventful, but I had a bad pain day. Every time I stand up, my knee makes a horrible sound. Like if a “crack” and a “pop” had a baby, that’s the sound my knee makes, every time I get up from my desk and take a step. It was worse today, and I think it was because of the weather. It started yesterday mid-morning; a bit more tenderness than usual, and a bit more swelling, too. It didn’t help that I’d forgotten the cane at home, but I tried to be very thoughtful about my steps. After work, I went home, took 800 mg of Ibuprofen and iced it. That’s pretty much my evenings anymore.

IMG_20150506_174339_584

Thee cortisone injection I got last week has helped, thankfully. But I just hurt so much all the time. Here’s hoping it keep giving me relief for a few months, to make this summer a little more manageable. Yet another reason I can’t wait to have surgery. I swear I get more excited everyday. I’m more determined to get the surgery than ever! And the cast and crew of thousands behind me, cheering me on, just get me more enthusiastic for it!

And a very special shout out to the best gopher/assistant/gossip girl I could have at work – Nicole. I don’t know what I’d do without you!

Be kind and shine on,

Linda ❤

2 Comments

  1. I also miss my knees!! Since I started losing weight in October in preparation for surgery (3 weeks ago) my knees have improved so much. They can still be noisy but they don’t hurt and that is so lovely!! Hang in there and keep up with the ice and Ibuprofen.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

